Linwood Kansas

When I arrived here, I had a job waiting for me.  I had a BA and a teaching certificate, but no school. Carol got me a job in the Kansas City , Kansas School District.  It wasn’t a very good job, but it was a job. Needless  to say, it did not last long.  One of the worst ides in my thinking is Consolidation of  schools.  It rips away community.  And, I believe, Community is vital for school morale.  You may be saving money, but at what cost?  I know Consolidation has promoted integration, something I believe in, but I also believe it does harm the community.

More later, I still have to explain about Linwood….

Leave a Reply

